Chapala.com Webboard

Anyone Using LDN?

I have been using LDN (Low Dose Naltrexone) off and on for 2 years. It has worked wonders for my Fibromyalgia.

I have my script from Dr Aceves and usually buy it at Farmacia Christina.

It usually runs around 750:00 pesos....just wondered if anyone has found a cheaper source?

Thanks

I have been using LDN (Low Dose Naltrexone) off and on for 2 years. It has worked wonders for my Fibromyalgia.

It usually runs around 750:00 pesos....just wondered if anyone has found a cheaper source?

Thanks

If you are getting a bottle of pills (comes in a box) then you are getting a really good price. Considering how long it lasts it's a bargain. Last time I paid 1000 pesos.

My daughter has been using LDN for her MS for the last two years. I used to get it for her here but the last batch she bought at a well recommended overseas on line pharmacy in India. No prescription was required. The cost was 1/2 what I had paid for it here and that included the shipping to the US.

So last night I read all about the benefits of LDN.

My question is, what form does it come in here? Are the pills an exact dose for 4.5 mg, or what?

On the LDN websites, it refers to special compounding pharmacists. Then it also talks about dissolving

pills in water, so how is it here? I am thinking of trying it.

Thanks

LDN should not be that expensive. see www.LDNinfo.org (copy and paste since I can't seem to get the link to work). Go about 3/4 of the way down the page. Here is a bit of what it says:

"LDN is not expensive.