Popular Lawyers Lakeside

• Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Azucena Bateman (Campos)

Ocampo #30, Ajijic

766 1654

legalabc@yahoo.com.mx

She's smart, quick, reliable, fair-priced. Fluent English. Better than anyone else I've been to in my years here.

Lexy

It seems to me that the answer to your question depends upon what you need him for. You wouldn't want a lawyer who specializes in torts to defend you for murder; anymore than you'd want a General Practioner to perform brain surgery on you.

Don´t judge a lawyer by their English skills. Getting a translator is easy, finding a skilled lawyer is hard.

I am saying. I worked with Azucena and she is nice, speaks great English and is honest. My comments are in general, I am a newer attorney, have the best English skills and am honest but do not have years of litigation here under my belt so I am an example, although I have 4 attorneys working for me and they know more than me and thats why I hired them. There is more talent in Guadalajara as far as attorneys go due to demand for excellence there where a few words of English won´t cut it and at a bare minimum most good attorneys have masters degrees

Like all other professions, service providers, etc. -- doctor, lawyer, veterinarian, dentist, mechanic, plumber, electrician -- the list goes on and on, there are always opinions and experiences "pro" and "con".

I to beg to differ with negative report about Carlos Del Toro, who has done excellent work for me and several of my friends.

Plus, I talked with Henri Loridans. He confirmed that he is only licensed to practice law in the US - not licensed to practice law in Mexico.